Reading Lesson about Olympics Opening Ceremony

31 07 2012

Wasn’t the Opening Ceremony of the London 2012 Olympic Games brilliant?  Danny Boyle and those thousands of volunteers did a fabulous job keeping us entertained for over three hours on Friday night, revelling in the best of British music, history and culture. 

Why not share the brilliance with your students through this reading lesson, based on the BBC  review of the event. 

 

Download:

Olympics Opening Ceremony Reading Students

Olympics Opening Ceremony Reading Teachers

and

Olympics Opening Ceremony Reading Lesson Plan

and your off!

Hope your students and you enjoy it.  Let us know what you think.

P.S. I originally posted this on ih-buenosairesblog.com


Actions

Information

5 responses

31 07 2012
Damian

Exactly what I’ve been looking for Neil, thanks!!

31 07 2012
mcneilmahon

Always welcome, Damian!

31 07 2012
Danny

Many thanks from Uruguay Neil!!!!

5 08 2012
mcneilmahon

You’re welcome, Danny.
Hope to see you at the Anglo conference on August 19th!

8 08 2012
Sprinting onto the podium – an Olympics-themed observation task « A Muse Amuses

[…] my obsession with all things Olympics (see previous posts Olympics Use of English and Opening Ceremony Reading, not to mention I’m wearing my Olympics t-shirt yet again as I write…), I even have an […]

Leave a comment